Audiobook Review: Accidental Groom by Dana Mason

Audiobook Review: Accidental Groom by Dana Mason

Synopsis:
“Out-of-this-world amazing.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
“I was absolutely hooked.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
“SEXY!!!… I’m obsessed.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
“I just loved everything about this book.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Bad boy. Player. Commitment-phobe. Husband?

I’m Mac.
But you already know that, right?
You probably recognize my voice…
I’m the radio host with a f***-me-now baritone who sends a shiver down your spine when you sip your morning coffee – along with the rest of Sacramento’s female population.
If there’s one other thing you should know about me, it’s that I’m a lone wolf.
Hell yeah, I get my fair share of the ladies. Plural.
But I’ve never been a one-woman man.
Not since my last screwed-up relationship.
Not since the drama, the guilt, that has haunted me ever since.
These days, there’s only so much hurt I’m willing to give or take.
On the outside, I might seem perfect: blue eyes, built, a brave, alpha attitude.
But every day is another battle with my demons. A struggle to stay afloat.
And yeah, that fight’s a whole lot safer on my own. For everyone.

But then I saw Kelley. She was alone, crying at the bus-stop.
From that moment, I knew she needed me.
I knew I needed her.
Full, sexy lips. Long chestnut hair. A dancer’s body.
She’s a work of art.
Next thing, our clothes are lying in a heap around us.
She’s moaning in my arms.
She’s screaming my name.
She’s shivering in pleasure.
Before I know it, we’re waking up naked. Except on my left-hand is a shiny, gold ring.
Kelley’s not just a hot-as-hell one-night stand.
She’s my wife.

I can’t deny that I’m glad she’s mine.
But I’m not husband material.
Knowing my track record, I’m bound to screw things up.
What’s worse… It turns out there’s something she’s not telling me.
She’s battling her own heartbreak and tragedy seems to follow her around.
Her walls are up, and it’s going to be one hell of a challenge to crash them down.
The odds are well and truly stacked against us.
So this thing can’t last, can it? Even if I want it to…

This is a full-length, standalone romance with some hot-under-the-collar action, no cheating, and a guaranteed HEA. For fans of R.S Grey, Whitney G. and Vi Keeland, Accidental Groom features a sexy AF alpha and a steamy will-they-won’t-they love story that will have you completely hooked.

Readers absolutely LOVE Accidental Groom:

Sizzler Alert is right on this book! What a great story! I was immediately drawn in… I couldn’t read fast enough.” Goodreads Reviewer

“Their relationship is everything and I’m obsessed. You will be sucked in from the very beginning. I promise you will love it.” Goodreads Reviewer

OMG! I loved all the strong raw emotions… It’s a book I read in one day. Beautiful.B for Bookreview, 5 stars

I was hooked from the start. I love, love, love the chemistry between Mac and Kelley. Their relationship is oh-so-beautiful and got me hooked and invested with every page.” Goodreads Reviewer

I LOVED this book with all of my beingSexy, intense, real and addicting characters… I wasn’t expecting to feel so many feels, but I don’t regret it for a second.” Heather Van Fleet, 5 stars

Honestly, I just loved everything about this book. If I pointed out everything I adored, we’d still be here in 2025… It’ll have you laughing, crying, and feeling all of the feels!” Goodreads Reviewer

Off the charts!Sinfully Wicked Book Reviews

AmazingMac, he is just so dreamy.” Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

This book has got it all. Drama, angst, a real, honest love story… You will not want to put it down… Dana Mason writes a darn good book!” NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

“Let me tell you, this author has the skill set of a flippin’ pro… It is everything and beyond… Spectacular.” Reviews from the Heart, 5 stars

My Review:
Title: Accidental Groom
Author: Dana Mason
Format: Audio
Narrator: Kelsey Navarro
Genre: Romance – Comedy, Sports (Dance)
Standalone: Yes
Part of a Series: Yes Book 1 of the Accidental Love series
POV: Mac and Kelly
Steam Level: Toasty
5/5

Accidental Groom is the first book I’ve read by Dana Mason and it was super cute. It was both funny and light-hearted while also dealing with hard subjects and emotions. I loved theme of trusting actions rather than personas. This is definitely an author I’ll be reading more of.

I received this book for free. This is my honest and voluntary review.

Click Here to buy Accidental Groom by Dana Mason from Audible.
Don’t have an Audible account? No worries Click Here to start you free Audible trial using promo code Love4Books

Want the ebook?: Click Here to buy Accidental Groom by Dana Mason from amazon.com.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: