Audiobook Review: Accidental Lies by Dana Mason

Audiobook Review: Accidental Lies by Dana Mason

Synopsis:
‘Freaking incredible… It was seriously a struggle to put this book down, I stayed up until 1am this morning just to finish it… And then I slept through four alarms trying to wake me at 6, 6:15, 6:30 and 6:45 am. Oops?… There are some truly heartbreaking moments in this book and it’s an emotional rollercoaster from start to finish, I loved it so much!” Goodreads Reviewer

A blissful week on the beautiful island of Maui is exactly what I need…
I haven’t got away in years.
Not since the tragedy that’s overshadowed my life.
Not since my heart cracked into two.
But when I finally take the plunge, what happens?
I get locked out of my hotel room.

The first person I lay eyes on is a golden-eyed guy who’s all kinds of rugged.
Rugged in a dirty-sex kind of way.
The best kind.
Chocolate-brown hair, sun-kissed skin, a sexy dimpled smile.
A built body that I want to run my hands all over.
And that takes me by surprise.
He’s the first man that’s caught my eye in a long, long time.
I’ve never been able to get past the pain that haunts me.
But this man makes me think I might be able to forget.

Four cocktails later, our chemistry is hotter than the Hawaiian sun.
We’re pressed against each other in an elevator.
Soaking wet after being caught in a tropical storm.
I’m moaning in his arms, hands fisting his hair.
Then we spend the rest of our vacation unwinding and undressing…

We have just two rules:
No talking about our lives back home, and this is just a fling.
That means I can’t tell him about the heartbreak I fight every single day.
I can’t reveal my secret.
But when the sun sets on our trip, can we bring ourselves to say goodbye?
I have a feeling he’ll be tempted to break the rules.
The question is, after years of shielding my heart, will I be able to let him in?
And even if I do, will I want him when I find out who he really is?

This is a full-length, standalone romance with some hot-under-the-collar action, no cheating and a guaranteed HEA. For fans of R.S Grey, Whitney G. and Vi Keeland, Accidental Lies features a hot AF alpha and a sizzling will-they-won’t-they love story that will have you totally addicted!

Readers absolutely LOVE Accidental Lies:

“I absolutely adored this book, and I couldn’t put it downI was so immersed that I sat down to read it and next thing I knew a few hours had passed and I had finished it! If you’re looking for a great summer read, this is it!” Goodreads Reviewer

Freaking incredible.” Goodreads Reviewer

“Hot and steamy… I honestly couldn’t put it downTotally pulled at my heart strings and actually brought tears to my eyes! What can I say but WOW what a story!… Will certainly keep you on your toes and guessing while the story unravels. I loved this story so much.” Goodreads Reviewer

Amazing! Absolutely amazing! I’m not sure I can do this one justice. That’s how much I enjoyed it!… I highly recommend this great story!… It had all the feelings!!!” Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Absolutely loved every minute of this book!… You are hooked from the first page… The main character is so lovableI fell in love… It is fabulously written.” NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

“An amazing story!An exciting read that you won’t be able to put downYou can’t help but fall in love.” Goodreads Reviewer

I honestly just loved this book.” Book Life

I absolutely adored this book and I couldn’t put it down.” Goodreads Reviewer

Loved it!” Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Had me hooked!… Brilliant… No hesitation in giving this one 5 stars!!” Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

So good… I’ve loved every page!” Goodreads Reviewer

Totally loved this book.” NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

Hot, hot, hot.” Goodreads Reviewer

My Review:
Title: Accidental Lies
Author: Dana Mason
Format: Audio
Narrator: Kelsey Navarro
Genre: Romance – Contemporary
Standalone: yes
Part of a Series: Yes Book 2 of the Accidental Love
POV: Emily and Drew
Stem Level: slow burn to toasty
5/5

This is the second book I’ve read by Dana Mason and the second I’ve become addicted to and binge listened. We met Emily in Book 1: Accidental Groom but you don’t need to have to read it to understand/follow this book. Accidental Lies, while a fun read/listen, also dealt with the emotional issues of loss and moving on. I hope to read more Dana Mason and Accidental Love in the future.

I received this audiobook for free. This is my honest and voluntary review.

Click Here to buy Accidental Lies by Dana Mason from Audible.
Don’t have an Audible account? No worries Click Here to start you free Audible trial using promo code Love4Books

Want the ebook?: Click Here to buy Accidental Lies by Dana Mason from amazon.com.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: